2011 Scholarships Awarded

The Connecticut Nurses Foundation provided scholarships to 10 deserving nursing students during the Connecticut Nurses Association’s annual convention.  The scholarships awarded are as follows:

Brother Frances X. Smith to Sonya Early attending the Lincoln Technical Institue in Shelton

Frank Chant Jr. Memorial Award to Tenzin Yangzom attending Saint Joseph College in West Hartford and Rebecca Romeo attending Indiana State University.

Jennifer Hawke Petit Memorial Scholarship to Felicia Sullivan attending Fairfield Univserity and Stacey Rutledge attending Saint Joseph College.

Dr. Judith Hriceniak Award to Alyssa Testa attending Central Connecticut State University and Alyssa Corcoran also attending Central Connecticut State University.

The Dominion Enterprise Award to Leona Konieczny attending Sacred Heart University and Sarah Taylor attending Yale University .

Dr. Sheila Packard Award to Kathleen Keane attending Boston College. 

Congratulations to all the award winners!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top