Archive for October, 2010

“Walking for Scholarship”

Posted by CNF President on October 26, 2010  |   Comments Off on “Walking for Scholarship”

Pictured (from left): Kim Hriceniak, Karen Banks, and Rita Bonczek walking in the annual Judith P. Hriceniak Memorial walk to support the scholarship of the same name.

Walk for Scholarships

Posted by CNF President on October 26, 2010  |   No Comments »

The winner this year of the Jennifer Hawke-Petit Memorial Scholarship is Erika L. Schubert from New Hartford. On the left is her mother Mrs. Schubert who accepted the award on Erika’s behalf with Dr. William A. Petit, Jr on the right.
Funds for this scholarship are sustained with an annual walk organized by the Petit Family Foundation.
Join us for the annual Petit Family Walk on Sunday July 17, 2011 in Plainville, CT. To register go to the web site.

The GE 5k Petit Family Foundation Road Race was started in early 2008 by two brothers, Robert and Gary Heslin, who were classmates of Dr. William A. Petit, Jr. at Plainville High School Class of 1974, where all three ran cross country and track and field. In response to Dr. Petit’s request to go out and do good things for others to carry on the legacy of “these three wonderful women,” they decided that as life-long runners what they knew best was running. Thus, the USATF certified 5k point-to-point course, which is flat and fast, was born. In addition, there is a Kid’s Fun Run of about one-quarter mile with all children receiving a medal for participation

Historical Preservation

Posted by CNF President on October 26, 2010  |   Comments Off on Historical Preservation

We are committed to preserving the heritage and historical archives of nursing as well as advancing both the art and science of nursing.

Scholarship Winners Announced

Posted by CNF President on October 15, 2010  |   No Comments »

CNF announces the 2010 Scholarship Winners as follows:
Brother Frances X. Smith Award: Aimee A. Ballard
Dr. Sheila Packard Memorial Award: Heather Stanish
Francis Chant Jr. Memorial: Christine Wadelin and Brittany M. Mckeon
Jennifer Hawke-Petit Memorial: Erika L. Schubert
Polly Barey Tribute Award: Laura W. Giovannoli
Dr. Judith Hriceniak Memorial: Ericka Gardener
Dominion Enterprises Award: Linda Mascolo
The awards will be officially presented at the CNA convention on Oct. 21, 2010 from 12:45 to 2 PM. Congratulations to all the deserving recipients.